Punjab Government Public Holidays 2019 List

0
46

Punjab Government Public Holidays 2019 List

The year 2019 is around the corner and the new year will start in just few weeks from now. A lot of people, especially govt employees are curious to see the list of Punjab govt holidays in 2019.

The complete list of Punjab Govt Holidays 2019 is given on this page, which is according to the list of gazetted holidays calendar as per the govt notification. According to this list, there are total 25 gazetted holidays during the calendar year 2019 in public offices of Punjab government. Other than these holidays, the offices will remain closed on all Saturdays and Sundays.

The complete list of government holidays in Punjab for the year 2019 is given below. The offices of Punjab govt will remain closed on these days and also closed on all Saturdays & Sundays.

According to this list, there are total 25 govt holidays in Punjab during the calendar year 2019 in the offices of Punjab government.

Punjab Government Public Holidays 2019 List,Punjab Government Public Holidays ,Government Public Holidays 2019,Punjab Government Holidays,Punjab Government Holidays 2019

Punjab Government Public Holidays 2019 List

13th January (Sunday)
Birthday Guru Gobind Singh Ji

26th January (Saturday)
Republic Day

19th February (Tuesday)
Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji

4th March (Monday)
Maha Shivratri

21st March (Thursday)
Holi

13th April (Saturday)
Ram Navami

14th April (Sunday)
Vaisakhi/Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

17th April (Wednesday)
Mahavir Jayanti

19th April (Friday)
Good Friday

5th June (Wednesday)
Eid-ul-Fitr

7th June (Friday)
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji

17th June (Monday)
Kabir Jayanti

12th August (Monday)
Eid-al-Adha (Bakrid)

15th August (Thursday)
Independence Day

24th August (Saturday)
Janm Ashtami

31st August (Saturday)
First Parkash Purab of Guru Granth Sahib Ji

29th September (Sunday)
Agarsen Jayanti

2nd October (Wednesday)
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi

8 October (Tuesday)
Dussehra

13th October (Sunday)
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji

27th October (Sunday)
Diwali

28th October (Monday)
Vishawkarma Day

12th November (Tuesday)
Parkash Gurpurb of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji

1st December (Sunday)
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji

25th December (Wednesday)
Christmas day

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here